Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara review – 5*

Image

Maybelline New York Waterproof Mascara, £4.99, Superdrug

So I went on holiday recently and as my normal mascara (YSL, £23.99, HOF) had run out which I love as its amazing and gives you such good volume but I was in super drug needing one right there and then as I was going on holiday so I bought this maybelline one.

It was only small but that was fine for holiday and I didn’t realise it was waterproof. So I wore it a few times when we went out at night and it was fine for what I needed because I just wanted some mascara and I wasn’t that bothered about extreme lashes. And then the actually waterproof test came when I went to a pool party. My friend and I thought it would be a good idea to both use it and it was amazing! I kept checking that it hadn’t smudged and it lasted all night whilst we were in the pool and also on the dace floor being showered by water. Definitely recommended! No wonder it was The Good Housekeeping Research Institute voted this one the Best Waterproof Mascara of the twelve they tested, so theres no need to spend over the odds on a mascara. So you can look good on holiday by the pool and beach and on a sweaty night out!

2 thoughts on “Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara review – 5*

  1. Pingback: Scandaleyes waterproof mascara – Rimmel | allofthelightsonline

Leave a Reply

