Scandaleyes waterproof mascara – Rimmel

Rimmel Scandaleyes

I’ve been in the market for a new mascara recently. New year, new you and all that. I’ve been using the Maybelline Great Lash waterproof mascara which i blogged about before (click the link to see) The Great Lash is a great mascara and it really is good when waterproof, which was great when I took it away travelling.

But today, after having seen this mascara being promoted anywhere and everywhere, I thought I’d give it a go.

Initial thoughts from first application: As I’m only wearing it in the day, its just enough and not too heavy. It opens up the lashes too which is nice. I did have visions of me finishing the application to find myself looking like i was wearing false lashes but i didn’t quite have the result i was expecting.

Would I buy it again? Most probably not. I wouldn’t buy it for my make up kit for a night out however possibly to wear in the day. But why would you buy a mascara that promises big things just to wear for mundane tasks?!

You can buy this mascara from most retailers such as Superdrug and Boots and it currently on offer at £4.99 (RRP £6.99) Let me know what you think

 

Leave a Reply

